jump to navigation

OC Superior! Happy Memorial Day! May 31, 2011

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Jessica Austgen, Old Chicago-Superior, Superior, CO.
trackback

Friday night was an awesome kick-off to the holiday weekend up at Old Chicago in Superior! Touch Me I’m Sick was the winner of Round One AND of the game, but they got some stiff competition in Round Two from Beanie Weenie Casserole, Mr. Banana Grabber (my favorite name of the night… I’m a sucker for Arrested Development references), Your Couch Might Pull Out But I Don’t (ew), The Brady Bunch + 1 Spearhead = Winners, and SF’d, all of whom were tied for the win in the second round. Mr. Banana Grabber took the tie-breaker… and no, your lovely hostess didn’t give them the advantage just because of their rad name.

Most of The Spearheads were partying it up in Vegas with Justin Bieber on Friday, but one brave Spear stayed to play… with her parents (The Bradys), thus giving us the super team of The Brady Bunch + 1 Spearhead = Winners, who tied for Second Place overall but, alas, lost out in the finale tie-breaker to Last Place, who managed to rally in the third for a brilliant comeback.

I think the highlight of everyone’s evening was a certain trivia hostess’ inability to pronounce the word “pitched” correctly, thereby asked the crowd how old a certain baseball player was when he “pissed” his final game. Oh, good times. My players laughed long and hard at me… I mean, WITH me. They were laughing with me, right? Sigh.

Also playing on Friday we had 3’s Company, I’m Hungry, Campers, Rico Suave and Ultimate Team.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

