jump to navigation

Woody’s: What’s in a (good) name? May 6, 2011

Posted by buzzwordz in Brent Ruder, Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Woody's.
trackback

Hello Woody’s.

Before I get too far into this blog, please let me go on a Dennis Miller type rant for a little while.

I like this job. I like to meet the teams, the waitresses and bartenders. Overall, it’s a fun job. I don’t ask for much, but could you humor me a little please?

Let’s work on the team names.

To wit. Lets. look at a few of the team names from last night’s game. Geno, George, Samantha and Eric.

Really? 

I’m assuming that everyone that plays has a triple digit IQ. Am I asking too much to have something  original for me? Please?

Ok. I’m done with my ranting. On to the results.

Stanko Day Mayo, (Now that’s a team name) started off strong and never took the foot off the trivia accelerator all night, scoring a perfect ten points, including the Email Bonus Question.  George was in second with GTB, (another good team name, but it’s a family place, so I only used the initials) There was a 3 way tie between Gingerbread, Geno, Happy Herbs and Samantha and Eric.

In round 2, SDM almost lapped the field with Happy Herbs in 2nd and George in third.

The final round saw Stanko Day Mayo throttle to a huge victory over Happy Herbs, with Samantha and Eric in third.

Lets’ try to get some decent team names for next week. Your humble trivia host does not ask for much.

Brent

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

