jump to navigation

Mellow Mushroom Centennial: They call me Mellow Yellow….. May 6, 2011

Posted by buzzwordz in Brent Ruder, Buzzwordz Trivia, Centennial, Mellow Mushroom-Centennial.
trackback

Greetings my fellow ‘Shroomers.

We had another busy night at the Centennial Mellow Mushroom on Wednesday starting at 7:00. 16 teams means that I’m busier than a centipede walking through a poison ivy patch. But, being the trooper that I am, I was up for the challenge of grading your slightly incorrectly spelled answers.

But, as I say, I will not grade spelling errors as long as you don’t ding me for some of my pronunciation adventures.

The first round ended with a 2-way tie between Fluffy Bunnies of Doom and Sparkle Majic Falafel. I pulled out the classic “Rock Paper Scissors” to break the tie. The ‘Bunnies won best 2 out of 3 matches to win their choice of a bread appetizer, jello shot or desert.  Jazz  and Smarty Pants tied for third.

Round 2 saw a slight thinning of the herd but another tie that needed to be broken between Smarty Pants and J’s Team. Smarty Pants took the traditional tie-breaker this time. Team 1 and Sparkle Majic Falafel tied for third this time.  Bob (Quite the original name) was in 5th.

The end of the game saw The Smarty Pants living up to their name by winning with a 2 point victory over the dreaded Fluffy Bunnies of Doom with Sparkle Majic Falafel taking the third place gift certificate.

The crowds are really picking up at Mellow Mushroom. Just a reminder that you need to see the host for a table. I don’t know if it’s Buzzwordz Trivia or the great food and drinks served, but

is the place to be on Wednesdays.

Brent

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

