jump to navigation

Woody’s Likes the NFL Draft April 29, 2011

Posted by buzzwordz in Deanna Lund, Denver, CO, Woody's.
trackback

So The NFL draft first round had started only a bit before I arrived at Woody’s decked out in my alma mater gear

Thanks to Lazercats for the pic of the week!

(because I am obsessed with the NFL draft).  I tried some 49 cent wings today as well and they were pretty tasty, but I think I prefer the pizza.  A lot of my regular teams were missing, which made me sad, but I can only assume you all were off having NFL draft parties of your own, and I completely understand.  This week, we learned why teams shouldn’t come up with ridiculously long names.  Keep that in mind for next week…

…While I tell y’all about our teams.  This week we had Boozehounds, Lazercats, Holy Schlitz!, Team Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple Pants, The Proton Pack, Boomshakalaka, Cap, and J.A.S.O.N.S. (whose full name I don’t remember because it was really long as well).

The first round ended with Boomshakalaka and Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple Pants vying for the victory.  Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple Pants came out on top.

Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple Pants also earned the second round victory.

The game ended in a tie between Boomshakalaka and Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple PantsBoomshakalaka won the tie breaker, and therefore the game, while Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple Pants came in second.

Thanks to everyone who came out and played and maybe next week we can all have shorter team names?  See you all on the Cinco, ciao!

First place: Boomshakalaka

J.A.S.O.N.S. (Sorry I don't remember what the acronym stood for, guys.)

Lazercats

Second place: Puffy Fluffy Puppy Sparkle Purple Pants

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

