jump to navigation

Mellow Mushroom–I’m officially TRIVIA LADY!!! April 14, 2011

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Lauren Back, Mellow Mushroom-Denver.
trackback

Not that any title including the word ‘lady’ is something I’ve ever wished for because it’s usually something like ‘crazy lady’ or ‘old lady’. But after being called out as such on the street at 2 a.m. in another city while hailing a taxi, I think I can say it’s official. Considering changing my middle name to Trivia Lady. That’s not to say all of our other female hosts aren’t fabulous trivia ladies too 🙂
This week at the Mellow Mushroom downtown was H-E-C-T-I-C. Between a delayed start and some crazy camera action (it’s gonna be the best training video ever I swear), we played 3 rounds of Buzzwordz speed trivia. But good times nonetheless!
God Hates Arranged Seating (thanks guys) `took round 1 in a surprise tiebreaker–I’m still apologizing for the surprise part. Keesterville, our traveling team of the week, took first in round 2. Overall it was again God Hates and Keesterville, with Glass House falling to third by only a few points.
In all the craziness I failed to take pictures other than these. Good job everybody, see you next time!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

