jump to navigation

Mellow Mushroom–run like you stole something! January 7, 2011

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Lauren Back, Mellow Mushroom-Denver.
trackback

Just so you all know I have semi-recovered from my grueling sprint down the 16th Street Mall.  This week I proved my love for Wednesday night trivia at the Mellow Mushroom Downtown by running as fast as I could to Radio Shack for equipment. I paid for it in full but I’m sure I looked a little strange running down the mall with an expensive piece of equipment from Radio Shack under my arm. Pretty sure one of my lungs almost collapsed and I sounded like I had whooping cough for the rest of the night.

Shout out to Beer and Technology–thanks for helping me set up the new equipment!

Congrats to God Hates Birds (did they ever figure that one out?) for winning round 1 and overall. Round 2 had a 4-way tiebreaker between God Hates Birds, Team Chronic, Beer and Technology, won by the lone ginger. In the end Beer and Technology’s wit helped them to score second place overall.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

