jump to navigation

Mellow Mushroom–Team “Lame Host”? November 4, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Lauren Back, Mellow Mushroom-Denver.
trackback

Yeah…it pretty much broke my heart.  I mean I’ll admit–in some departments I’m pretty lame. I don’t follow  sports, I like cooking casseroles and using crockpots, I’ve read the first 2 Twilight books… But for the most part I think I’m an a-ok trivia host! Oh well. Can’t win them all, right?

This week all was pretty standard until we racked up the scores in round 3 and Team Jabroni sneaked ahead at the very end-it was their stellar baseball knowledge and totally rad Halloween costume that got them the extra points they needed to beat COX by just a smidgen. Operation Kapow wasn’t far behind and neither was Haha We Cheat. I see some talent in some of the new teams, particularly The Lipreaders and Mile High Ballers.

So this week the photos are tagged along with the awesome costumes that team members had. Very impressive! And Snookie Stackhouse worked out pretty great, thanks for asking.

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia!

Heidi and Spencer

Gilligan's Island

The actual house from the beginning of the movie Up!

A conveyer belt I think?

you guys didn't need the point!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

