jump to navigation

Mellow Mushroom–you’re going to use that…right??? October 7, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Lauren Back, Mellow Mushroom-Denver.
trackback

As much as I encourage players to use their winning gift certificates however they please, hanging it on a wall is NOT my idea of good use. COME ON RICKY BOBBY! I know you’re just in town on business, but don’t you think you can put that sweet $20 prize  to better use?? I mean the pizza at the Mellow Mushroom is THE BOMB DOT COM!  Don’t make me confiscate! I think I’m going to start questioning the gift card recipients on how they intend to use their 1st/2nd place prize.

This weeks trivia game was all over the place–we had a different winner for every round! MOHO (should I know what that means since I’m Jewish and you guys were having a jewish get together?) took first place in round 1 after making the best guess in a 4-WAY tie breaker. Round 2 went to Team Mctague, a highly intelligent couple at the bar (who I highly encourage to move to denver). It always brings a small tear to my eye (but not really) when a team like Family Meeting shines bright in round 3, but gets no prize for it. But there are always hugs!

In the end, it was Ricky Bobby and Team Mctague that took home the gold and silver. Congrats to all the teams for another night of trivia excellence!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

