jump to navigation

Mellow Mushroom–Schitz is not a beer and Jeff is not a name for cartoon dogs. August 26, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Lauren Back, Mellow Mushroom-Denver.
trackback

Just some lessons I wanted everyone to take away this week.  I don’t want my players ordering poop from bartenders and excessively personifying their pets.  There’s more to learn at trivia than just random facts and what my favorite pizza toppings are.

This week I had a trivia first–one of my teams guessed the exact number for the tiebreaker question! Congrats to team COX–not only for your impressive baseball knowledge, but also because you won the round 2 tiebreaker AND the tiebreaker for second place after playing just two rounds! Team Name won the tiebreaker against Trains Don’t Wait and 4Chix. In the end, Team Name (by then Nombre de Equipo because I told them I didn’t think their title was funny enough) came out on top. Way to go! See you all next week!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

