jump to navigation

Old Chicago Lakewood; I’m back in the saddle again July 21, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Brent Ruder, Buzzwordz Trivia, Lakewood, CO.
trackback

After a week away for a family wedding, I’m ready to ride again. Too bad my bid for Trigger was a few thousand dollars short of the winning bid from the CEO of RFD TV. Oh well. I’m sure Trigger will ‘enjoy’ his new home in Omaha.

We almost had to post the ‘No Vacancy’ sign out in front of Old Chicago last night. We had a bunch, and I mean A BUNCH of teams that played. And the nice thing about Buzzwordz Trivia is that you don’t have to stick around for all three rounds to have a good time. We had five teams that started at the begining of round two, and another 4 that only played the final round. I’m not a betting man, but if I was I would wager that the last  teams that started to play had as much fun as the ones that started with the first round. I would like to think that it’s because I’m such a terrific Trivia Host. But I would also like to think that I’m 6’2″ and have a washboard stomach.

Sigh. Oh well.

Round one went to ‘Tip Lee Well” with a near perfect score. they held off three teams including  I was Dead at The Time, Lowered Expectations and A Step Down The Glory Hole.

The second round was a two way tie between ‘Glory Hole’ and Dark Horse. The Old Chicago Tie breaker (Rock Paper Sissors) resulted with DH taking the round.

Glory Hole and Dark Horse fought neck and neck for the overall win. Accounting firm knowledge prooved to be the deciding factor for the ‘Holes victory. Lowered Expectations took the bronze.

I don’t want to sound like a complainer because I really enjoy my job. However, we had a lot of teams playing last night. I was ready to try one of the $3.00 Stoli flavored drink specials that are part of the Happy Hour that begins at 8:00. Oh well. I don’t think I will need to ask Mike Rowe of Dirty Job fame to help me out next Tuesday at 7:00.

Happy Trails.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

