jump to navigation

Old Chicago Lakewood; Never get enough Magnum PI June 25, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Brent Ruder, Buzzwordz Trivia, Lakewood, CO, Old Chicago-Lakewood.
trackback

I may have mentioned that I’m  a child of the 80’s. I am not bragging, it’d simply a fact. I’m not to proud of the poofed, ozone damaging hair styles,nor would I want to wear some of the clothes either. (Parachute pants anyone?)

However, 80’s TV made up for a lot of our faults. One of the best, and for some reason it has not been made into to movie yet is Magnum PI. (Seriously, the A Team is a full lenght movie, but no Red Ferarri cruising around Hawaii?)

My point of this tangent is related to a question tonight. I was prepared to strech a correct answer to anyone that disputed the answer I had on my sheet. My policy is to not give the direct answer here. However, here’s a big hint  of what I’m talking about.

At end of the last episode for the series. Magnum confronted Higgins about who really was Robin Masters. Higgins agreed that he in fact was Robin. However, at the very last scene, Higgins told Magnun he had lied about it.

And scene.

On to the results.

Sometimes you gamble and win big at Old Chicago, and sometimes you lose. Badly.

That was the theme as most teams wagered their points and lost. Badly. Only ‘Evans’  pulled out a respectible point total, taking first place. A Little to the Left placed second, with We’ll kick your A**  ( They did a nice job self-editing, keeping their name clean ) taking third.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

