jump to navigation

Like Facebook, Buzzwordz is banned in Pakistan…… May 26, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Brent Ruder, Buzzwordz Trivia, Lakewood, CO, Old Chicago-Lakewood.
trackback

I had to laugh at the first question this week. Some people just don’t have a sense of humor in this world I guess. Oh well their loss. Maybe if they would just lighten up and play around of trivia at Old Chicago in Lakewood, help themselves to a $3.00 Stoli flavored liquor, this planet might be a happier place for everyone.

Maybe, we need to host a Buzzwordz Trivia contest in Asia. ( No Tobin, I’m not volunteering)

Overall, I would say that this weeks teams need to have more knowledge with their mushrooms, (No not that type. It’s a family blog) and less time reading Dr. Seuss. But that’s just me.

On to our winners. We Love Beer won the first round by one point. They used their email answer to take the round. Without the email question of the week, we would have had a three-way tie with Scallywags and Hooters Scooters (I’ll explain. It’s a clean name for a great cause)  Without giving away the plot, Old Chicago Lakewood resolves their ties a little differently at the end of each round.  We did end up with a tiebreaker for the second round between Scallywags and Scared Hitless. You will have to stop by and see how we separate the round winner from the first loser.

The overall winner, as always, was not decided until the last question. The 8 point question pushed Scallywags and Hooters Scooters ( It’s coming, just wait) to thew front of the pack with the ‘Wags taking a two point victory over the ‘Scooters.

In case you may have visions of off duty waitress in orange short-shorts from some other restaurant playing at Old Chicago in Lakewood. Let me set you straight. HootersScooters is named after a group that will be walking 60 miles in three days as part of the Susan G Koman 3-Day for the Cure. Well done.

We Love Beer. You told me you were going to change your name to something that made me laugh out loud for next weeks match. Problem is that I forgot it already. Sometimes I think my mind leaves me to go look for my dark hair that was replaced by this gray stuff.

Moose Knuckles…..

I got nuthin……

Until next week.

Thanks for the ride.

Brent

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

