jump to navigation

A First For Me and A Huge Fake Out Tonight At the Rugby House in Plano!!! February 10, 2010

Posted by buzzwordz in Adam Thornton, Buzzwordz Trivia, Plano, TX, Rugby House.
trackback

Tonight was a great night at the Rugby House.  The Dirty Germans took the 1st round with 9 points.  The 2nd round got interesting.  There were 4 teams that tied in the 2nd round, and this has never happened for me yet. So naturally we had a tie breaker question.  It was between My Couch Pulls Out But I Don’t, Deanna, Dirty Germans, and I Shit Toothpaste (*Side note*  I shit tooth past came up with that name because before we started one of them said they ship toothpaste and I thought they had said Shit Toothpaste.  Pretty sweet)  Anyways, I got all my answers in.  You probably already know that the Dirty Germans did not win because they are known as the “Best, Worst Tie Breaking Team in America”.  Some day Dirty Germans.  Anyways,  I declared the winner of the 2nd round. “Taking it for the 2nd round, make some noise: I Shit Toothpaste!!!” Naturally, they jumped for joy followed by a quick feeling of disappointment and sadness. I had misread the answers and in actuality team My Couch Pulls Out But I Don’t won.  They loved it because it crushed I Shit Toothpaste’s heart.  My bad guys.  My bad.  Anyways, we had a blast Wednesday night.  We are now changing the time from 8 pm to 7 pm.  So remember to show up earlier!!! Adam is taking over for me next week because I am going skiing for my first time ever. Wish me luck!!

Also, I am going to take this opportunity to share a video I made on youtube with you guys. It is an audition for a thingy on youtube. I am trying to get a lot of views on it.  Please leave some positive comments and rate it 5 stars.  I would really appreciate it.  Enjoy and and don’t hesitate to watch my other youtube videos.  Here is the link…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

