jump to navigation

Men need to learn to flirt without being creepy! September 26, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO.
trackback

This week at Charlie’s, I had an admirer.  Usually I’m flattered, but this time, I was not.  One of the players kept writing me little notes on the answer sheet. And well, even a telephone number.  But when a girl doesn’t respond to your flirting, no matter how drunk you are, you really should just shut up.  Funny thing about it, I was able to through the whole night without even hearing what the creeps voice sounded like.  Creepy _____ (his name has been omitted for his own pride) please leave me alone.

Well most of you probably never even knew that Creepy ______ was bothering me because you were all playing trivia.  So the bar wasn’t super packed this week, but we still got the game going.

bye Jake.  love you!

bye Jake. love you!

They were unstoppable this week.  Alleycat won the first two rounds in tie breakers and then the third round.  They won the game by a landslide, two points.  For part of the game, they had Jake helping them out.  Jake is a former resident hottie of trivia at Charlie’s and has been missing lately.  He is actually on his way out to Seattle for a change of residence.  Good luck Jake, we’ll miss you.

smarty scientist? I preferred to play doctor when I was a kid

smarty scientist? I preferred to play doctor when I was a kid

Second place went to The Evil Dr. Scientist.  His name was singular this week because he was a singular player.  I kinda tried to make Creepy ______ play on his team, but they weren’t having it.  Funny that he called himself a scientist tonight, because he had this jacket on, which I so cleverly wanted to substitute for his lab coat.  He went to two tie breakers, but lost it to the team that meows.

Tim was disappointed that he was grabbing the guy more than his girl

Tim was disappointed that he was grabbing the guy more than his girl

grabbing his girl- she looks like enjoyed it

grabbing his girl- she looks like enjoyed it

Third place went to High Fiving Hamhocking Hank aka Striped Assassins. They were celebrating Tim’s birthday.  I would joke about him turning 34, but I know he’ll kick my ass, so I’ll keep it to myself.  They were a new team, (well, a couple of them played like a year ago).  Happy Birthday Tim!

Alrighty, we had some other teams that played trivia at Charlie’s this week:

trivia 011Neverland played for a total of like 20 minutes.  He had to bug out to catch his bus.  But before he left, he did share some wisdom with me:  You should marry Heather Locklear.  He’s pretty sure that she has money, because her family runs Lockeed Martin and Lear Jet.  Not that she didn’t earn money acting or anything.

boo!  there's someone hiding behind you!

boo! there's someone hiding behind you!

He wasn’t in his usual seat, and he didn’t have his usual team mate.  Phyllis had Fred and Paul helping him out this week.  They weren’t able to score any prizes this week.  If there had been a fourth place, it would have gone to them.

cheeeze

cheeeze

For some reason, he wanted to argue about Michigan and Michigan State teams with me.  Poor boy doesn’t realize that I’ve been having to decide between those two teams since I was in second grade.  I used to wear green, cause that’s all I had.  Now I sport maize and blue.  I’m sorry, Jessy.  Unique played two rounds this week.  He wasn’t able to score any beer, which I’m pretty damned sure disappointed him.

he who holds the rose....

he who holds the rose....

I guess Orange Crush really liked the pen.  Oh I don’t really know what he was doing.  He played two rounds, because he came in late.

Well boys, and couple girls, I had a good night.  “thanks for the party”

trivia 020

gotsta love our bar boys!

gotsta love our bar boys!

See you next week ❤ Marci

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

