jump to navigation

A Trivial Purposal September 2, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Plano, TX, Tim Ball, Two Brother's Bar & Grill.
trackback

(Prepare yourself for a deep talk and not the normal trivia blog … in 3 … 2 … 1 …)

It was back in February when my girlfriend (Aimee) and I began shopping for wedding rings. I knew way before then that she was the one I wanted to marry – so that was the easy part.

5531_727472397488_16700030_42003693_4186116_nBy March, I started actually saving up for the ring (thus, the hard part). Then it was this summer when I started doing trivia when I realized how I would want to eventually propose to her.

Six months later came, and it was August 31st, 2009. We were at II Brothers Grill & Bar where both my family and her family came to see me do my hosting thing! (So she thought)

Round I was going smoothly. Neither of our parents teams were doing very well and team Wine & Dine was cruising to a victory (though The Iron Baby and the Pirates were close behind).

We got to question 10, when an unusual topic popped up on the screen. No, it wasn’t the usual “Grab Bag”, but instead read “Lifelong Commitment”. I made Aimee stand up and walk up to the stage when I presented to her what I was hoping to be the easiest question of the night, “Aimee, will you marry me?

Of course, this is a SHOW that we put on so I had to add two following slides for a little flavor (see slideshow below). But all in all, Aimee said ‘Yes’ and we are happily engaged.

I can’t really tell you about the final two rounds of the show. Adam took over after my little surprise and I’d be lying if I told you that I had any chance to pay attention. But it looked like trivia wrapped up nicely. Way to go, Adam! Thanks for the mid-game relief!

Comments»

1. Ed Jones - September 3, 2009

NICE !! Grats Armen! Love ya buddy!

2. Hector Dominguez - September 3, 2009

Chocha! Congrats Bud!

3. Gerald 1/2 Team Ren & Stempy - September 3, 2009

And think when I miss my local trivia night I miss out Big Time. Congrats…

4. buzzwordz - September 4, 2009

Buzzwordz Trivia would not only like to congratulate Armen on his enagagement, but takes incredible pride in being a part of the proposal.

Armen has been a fantastic trivia host, and has contributed immensely to the startup of our company in the Dallas area. He is not only extremely good at what he does, he is a great all-around guy. We are not only incredibly happy for the couple, but thankful for being a part of it.

We do have one small piece of advice, in the form of a trivia question, that Armen will benefit greatly from in the future: “What dress, top, and necklace was I wearing when you proposed to me?” That necklace will save your ass some day.


Leave a Reply

