jump to navigation

Cellphone-tastic August 31, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Broomfield, CO, Buzzwordz Trivia, Taylor Goodwin.
trackback

Woody’s was a little more hoppin this week thanks to a great crowd!  We started the night strong and almost all of the teams stayed for the whole night!

Round 1 was close with J^2, Cornhuskers, and Jim all tied for second place! First place was also a tie between Lando and Notorious VIP.  VIP ended up winning that one, but I had a feeling that there would be plenty more head to head where that came from!

Round 2 proved me right with another tie for second between Slappin Da Bass and The A Girls.  First place went to Lando who nailed all of the super nerdy questions no one else knew!

Not to be outshone, Notorious VIP used his double up at a key moment when everyone was neck and neck.  Too bad for new team Truffel Shuffel and Lando because in that one strategic move VIP sealed up first place in the round.  But was it enough to get him overall win for the night??

Turns out it was!  He snuck ahead of Lando to win by just 3 points! Not far behind was Slappin Da Bass and The A Girls.

Thanks for coming out everyone!  I’ll see you all next week, same bat time, same bat place!

J^2 and Notorious VIP got the only real camera shot of the night before my battery died... at least I got a 2 for 1!

J^2 and Notorious VIP got the only real camera shot of the night before my battery died... at least I got a 2 for 1!

Slappin Da Bass drained all the battery from my camera with their super powers... so I had to use the cell phone!

Truffel Shuffel was the first of my cell phone pictures...

Cornhuskers was just one, so not a TOO bad cell phone shot!

Cornhuskers was just one, so not a TOO bad cell phone shot!

Poor Slappin Da Bass... I made them pose about 10 times before I finally realized the picture from a cell phone can only get so good...

Poor Slappin Da Bass... I made them pose about 10 times before I finally realized the picture from a cell phone can only get so good...

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

