jump to navigation

Yellow Shirts= Happiness May 14, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia.
trackback

I’m so disappointed that I didn’t get a picture of it, but all the Charlie’s folks (myself included) had our yellow shirts on this week.  I was told it was cause of the sunshine that we all wore yellow, but I think it’s cause we all got dressed together 😉  ok, not really, but I seriously loved the shirt thing.

I’m not sure who saw my tears before trivia at Charlie’s this week, but I attest, they were real tears.  I got news that we will only have one more week of trivia at Charlie’s.  They are going to try a new kind of game for a while.  And just like all of the men that I’ve dumped and taken back, I will take Charlie’s back when they decide that they want me back.

Despite the tears though, we played a pretty intense game.  I can’t guarantee that next week will be a very serious game though.  And I’m going to apologize ahead of time for the tears.  I’m also going to apologize for my inability to add next week.

We had 10 teams playing trivia this week, and I was able to snap pictures of most of them.

sorry, that you almost didn't get your prize. thanks for understanding and keeping me in check

sorry, that you almost didn't get your prize. thanks for understanding and keeping me in check

second place went to Alleycat

second place went to Alleycat

yay for The Thundercats winning third place!

yay for The Thundercats winning third place!

Joyce, Hammy, & Royce  (that's their dog's names)

Joyce, Hammy, & Royce (that's their dog's names)

Phyllis and his shadow

Phyllis and his shadow

Erebus

Erebus

Vaginamyte is back!

Vaginamyte is back!

Nuggets.... ok, not really the basketball players though!

Nuggets.... ok, not really the basketball players though!

Lez B Friends

Lez B Friends

different combination of players than normal and a new team name for Possible Side Effects

different combination of players than normal and a new team name for Possible Side Effects

happiness shirt

happiness shirt

Well guys, I want to thank you for the last wonderful year, ok, almost a year. (If you’re looking for an extra point, the keyword phrase is “I like to pitch tents”)  I know that I’ll see my besties around after this trivia thing ends.

❤ Marci
P.S., it’s not my fault or choice 😦
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

