jump to navigation

We Want To Play Trivia! April 5, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia.
trackback
Team "?" - yup, that's you. no question about it.

Team "?" - yup, that's you. no question about it.

Freud's Missing Shoe - combining team names is fun!

Freud's Missing Shoe - combining team names is fun!

I'd Hit That! - but would it hit back?

I'd Hit That! - but would it hit back?

What's Your Beef? - I'll take mine medium rare, thank you

What's Your Beef? - I'll take mine medium rare, thank you

Team IRA - this is the best I could get from them

Team IRA - this is the best I could get from them

Hairyman Salad - she hates the team name, can you tell?

Hairyman Salad - she hates the team name, can you tell?

Mind the Sock Gap - I hate it when the gap's too big

Mind the Sock Gap - I hate it when the gap's too big

Hot Lettuce - that name just gives me the willies

Hot Lettuce - that name just gives me the willies

I Don't Know - but you do know Luba, so that makes it good

I Don't Know - but you do know Luba, so that makes it good

So we skipped last week due to the NCAA games.  And this week we started late because the final four game was running late.  And the weather was threatening to get worse and worse.

But dammit. You wanted to play trivia!!!

So play we did.

We started with a dozen teams and they were all about business.  They decided their answers and brought ’em up quick and were mostly quiet when I was on the mic.  Unbelievable.

Round 1 was a close one. Going into the last question, we had 8 teams in contention.  Freud’s Missing Shoe eked out the win this round but Team “?”, Hot Lettuce, What’s Your Beef?, Mind the Sock Gap, and IRA were just a step back.

And heading into Round 2, NOBODY LEFT! And that provided another close round. Mind the Sock Gap took it but this time 7 teams were just a little behind with very notable performances by Hairyman Salad, and I’d Hit That!

The Bonus Beer Question went to first-timers Team “?”.

This is when the snow started falling in earnest, and several teams opted out: Freud’s Missing Shoe which was in 2nd, Toasty Luke who went out in a blaze of style points, and other contenders such as Alkies, Westside Connection, and IRA.

This left 7 teams playing for Round 3 AND top points overall.  In the end it came down to Mind the Sock Gap and What’s Your Beef? duking it out. Sock Gap one, which gave them top points overall, and Beef? was right behind them for round 3 and top points overall.  I Don’t Know had established themselves as the style point team to beat.

All in all, everyone had a blast.  It was a good night for me and there were a LOT of people getting their trivia jones-fix.

I hope to see you all back next week with no basketball games and, hopefully, no weather issues to contend with.  So till then…

Ciao for now,

– Keith

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

