jump to navigation

Down to the Wire March 8, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia.
trackback
The Crew - two heads maybe best?

The Crew - you do look like a motley crew

Freuds Missing Stage - but no missing players

Freuds Missing Stage - but no missing players

OMG Pink Ponies - OMG a win finally!

OMG Pink Ponies - OMG a win finally!

I Ain't Puttin' That In My Mouth - but the food was great, lol!

I Ain't Puttin' That In My Mouth - but the food was great, lol!

Well, it wasn’t the craziness of last week’s 18 teams, but it was a knock-down-drag-out fight to the finish.

We were consistently at 8 teams all night (although not always the same 8 teams), and everyone was making a play for the prizes!

And it started off tough.  We had 4 teams tied for first; I Ain’t Putting That In My Mouth, Freud’s Missing Stage, Ardbone, and The CrewIn My Mouth won that one.

I was surprised to see Ileen disappear during the first set, because they had the lead until they left.  Wassup with that?  We also lost Ardbone but picked up Doss.

Round 2 was just as tight.  This time 3 teams  tied for first with The Crew just 1 point back. Between In My Mouth, OMG Pink Ponies and Freud’s Missing Stage, it was Ponies who won that tie-break.

We had Alamo Locos and Suckiest Ninjas Who Love Poontang join in the fray for the final round.  But they weren’t strong enough to finish with enough points.  Noah’s Ark played all night and was always a few points shy. Thanks for sticking with it, we hope you come back with refreshed brain cells next week!

The top team for round 3 and for the night was In My Mouth.  But we saw Freud’s Missing Stage hang tough and eke out a 2nd place win overall.  Good job.  And unfortunately The Crew, which one everything last week with just two players, was just out of scoring range.

I want to acknowledge both Chixie Dix and Doss who did not play the full night but I think they’ve got potential if they can be there for the duration.

I’m hopeful that I’ll see you ALL back next week.  Rest your brains because Broomfield has become an intense battleground.  Whoda thunk!

Ciao for now,

– Keith

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

