jump to navigation

It’s all fine in ’09 at Jay’s trivia January 8, 2009

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia, Denver, CO, Lauren Back.
trackback

This week we saw some of our (what will be) regular players return to trivia for the new year. Thanks to Marci for filling in for me on New Years Eve–what a saint!

I’d say the highlight of the evening was the new set of prizes we’re giving out: we gave away Rockies t-shirts that are total collectors’ items, back from when they were in the world series (oh it seems so long ago now). AND we gave out a really cool Coors sign in round 3. I might take a week off from trivia just so I can win one. See the photo below!

Congrats to Wings and Beers for winning first place in round three and overall! I just found out that they're teachers, so that would explain their knack for trivia (they're also avid fans of Lifetime TV and Little House on the Prairie ;). Look at that SWEET coors sign they won for round 3! If that isn't inscentive to win trivia, I don't know what is!

Congrats to Wings and Beers for winning first place in round three and overall! I just found out that they're teachers, so that would explain their knack for trivia (they're also avid fans of Lifetime TV and Little House on the Prairie ;). Look at that SWEET Coors sign they won for round 3! If that isn't incentive to win trivia, I don't know what is!

I'd also have to say that getting a piece of that phenomenal birthday cake was a highlight for me. Thanks Stray Katz--I can't give extra points for generous cake sharing, but you almost won me over. Good job on second place too.

I'd also have to say that getting a piece of that phenomenal birthday cake was a highlight for me. Thanks Stray Katz--I'm still on a sugar high. I can't give extra points for generous cake sharing, but you almost won me over. Good job on second place too.

The #1 B*tches (it's ok guys, you can say Bitches at trivia) won round one because of a HALF point! it was so close, but their incredible answer incorporating the SPORK (totally from left field) pushed them just the tiniest bit ahead.

The #1 B*tches (it's ok guys, you can say Bitches at trivia. You should see some of the names those crazy kids at Charlie's come up with) won round one because of a HALF point! it was so close, but their incredible answer incorporating the SPORK (totally from left field) pushed them just the tiniest bit ahead.

Team Avalanche Ale put in good effort while they sipped their classy beers. It might've been just me, but I think red-shirt guy had a fabulous accent. Thanks for playing!

Team Avalanche Ale put in good effort while they sipped their classy beers. It might've been just me, but I think red-shirt guy had a fabulous accent. Thanks for playing!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

