jump to navigation

Sunday @ Old Chicago – Lakewood/Union September 22, 2008

Posted by buzzwordz in Buzzwordz Trivia.
trackback

It was awesome to see everyone who stayed after the Cowboys-Packers game doing so well this week.  Rounds 1 and 3 were very strong, and that’s where the game was won or lost.  We had a lot of teams start the game, then head out after a little bit.  Here’s to missing you at the finale Buffalos, What Has 7 Arms & Sucks . . . Def Leopard, Amy, and the Pheasant Pluckers.

As for the teams that stuck it out, emotions ranging from glory, to excitement, even to disappointment in defeat presented themselves.  A.D.I.D.A.S. we appreciate you showing up and look forward to seeing you on future Sundays!

 

A.D.I.D.A.S.

A.D.I.D.A.S.

T.O.C. represented the Old Chicago staff well with a very strong third round showing.

 

T.O.C.

T.O.C.

A special shout out to I Got Worms who, after the brandy question, inadvertently changed their name to I Got Wine for about six questions before we got it all squared away.  Best of luck shooting the clay pigeons next time (I hear the real ones are a little shiftier).

 

I Got Worms . . . er Wine . . . I mean Worms

I Got Worms . . . er Wine . . . I mean Worms

Playing in the dining room was Cunnilingus who put on a VERY strong showing through all three rounds, winning the first round and coming up just shy in the final tally.  Thanks guys and I look forward to seeing you next Sunday!

 

Cunnilingus

Cunnilingus

Getting to our place winners, in third place, winning the third round by way of the tie-breaker, was the Ditzy Chicks who claim to come every Sunday, but I know they weren’t here last week.  I’m looking forward to them holding true to their word and playing next weekend too!

 

Ditzy Chicks

Ditzy Chicks

In second, once again demonstrating incredible knowledge despite having been wrapped up in football and beer all day, Fat Kids Always Win at See-Saw.  Good work guys, and I’m sorry you had to read so far down to see your smiling faces!  Look forward to next Sunday, its always a riot.

 

Fat Kids Always Win at See-Saw

Fat Kids Always Win at See-Saw

Finally, our victors, once again, Baked Mac & Cheese who have shown time and time again to be trivia masters.  My hats off to you, and congratulations!

 

Baked Mac & Cheese

Baked Mac & Cheese

Once again, thanks to all the teams who showed up to play.  Special thanks to Holly and Mike, our outstanding bartenders.  I wish everyone the best of luck in the coming week and I look forward to delaying the onset of another Monday next SUNDAY NIGHT AT OLD CHICAGO!!!

Comments»

1. marci - September 24, 2008

hey one of the guys from Cunnilingus is from one of my locations. Don’t you go stealing my players! Oh, but I can share 🙂


Leave a Reply

